Cupid’s Book-Lover Tag!

cafebookbeantag

AbbieLu @ Cafe Book Bean  just tagged me in Cupid’s Book-Lover Tag ! This was a lot of fun!

1) Favorite Love-Story book?

What a tough question for a romance novel junkie! As a teen, the answer to that was definitely a tie between Gail Carson Levine’s Ella Enchanted and E.D. Baker’s The Frog Princess series. My current favorite is definitely Beverly Jenkins’ Forbidden, but I think of all time it would have to be Pride and Prejudice. Yes, I know that’s the most cliche answer ever, but so many of my favorite contemporary stories are based P&P. Plus I get two completely different types of love stories for the price of one: Jane and Bingley and Elizabeth and Darcy.

2) Share your best Valentines day memory?

Making tacos and watching rom-coms with my boyfriend my senior year of college (our third year together). I decorated a la the Dollar Store and everything.

3) Favorite fictional hero/heroine?

Anne Shirley, hands down, is my favorite heroine. I have loved the Megan Follows Anne of Green Gables for pretty much my entire life, and then I finally read the entire series my junior year of high school. As someone who loves reading, writing, theatrics, daydreaming, and talking, Anne is an irresistible character to me. Heroes are a little harder. For now I am going to say Rhine Fontaine from Forbidden (Simon Hunt from Lisa Kleypas’ Secrets of a Summer Night is a close close second) because he has the best qualities from stereotypical romance novel alpha heroes and beta heroes, which ultimately makes him not an archetype. He has power, he is strong, and he is protective (alpha), but he is also so supportive  to the heroine and respects her need for independence and taking care of herself (beta). The romance world needs more heroes like him.

4). What story has the best most memorable kiss?

onewrecklesssummer

Omg I feel like every first kiss for heroes and heroines in any book I read is the most memorable because I’m experiencing their first time with them. Probably the one between Jenny and Mick in One Reckless Summer by Toni Blake, the first non-category or clean Debbie Macomber romance of my adulthood, just because it came SO OUT OF NOWHERE but I still whole-heartedly embraced it

5) What is your all time favorite Romantic movie?

Eek this might be harder than the books. I’m picking four because they’re all so different that they cannot be compared.

The Shop Around the Corner

Something New

Clueless

Pride & Prejudice 1995 BBC miniseries

6) You can go anywhere for a romantic getaway (fiction or non-fiction,) where do you go?

A snowy log cabin somewhere remote. I love snow.

7) Who do you want to be your valentine?

I’m happy with my current one ❤

8) Chocolate or flowers?

Chocolate, but flowers are nice too

9) Novels: Romance or Adventure?

Obviously you haven’t seen my “Read” shelf on Goodreads. Both.

10) What fictional villain do you secretly love?

 

Sebastian St. Vincent in Lisa Kleypas’ It Happened One Autumn. Clearly I was not the only one since he’s the hero in Devil in Winter.

 

 

 

 

 

Love is in the air!

-T

 

Leave a Reply

