August Green Beauty Empties

image

We are almost in October, but I had to try to squeeze in empties from August before September completely passed by.

Acure Organics Foaming Shaving Gel: I can’t believe this hasn’t made it into a post sooner! I’ve been using this exclusively for about a year now. “Cream shaves” just give me even worse razor burn, so this is the only green shaving cream/gel that I’ll use as it works like your conventional Skintimate and the like. Bonus points for being unscented and in recycled and recyclable packaging.

Coola Classic Sunscreen Cucumber (Face): Earlier this summer I decided to buy the Coola 4 Piece Organic Travel Set to see if Coola products were worth the hype, which I definitely recommend as this set is similar to the price of one full sized Coola sunscreen. The face moisturizer worked well and didn’t leave any white overcasts or anything, but I can’t justify spending that kind of money when the Trader Joe’s ‘enrich’ facial moisturizer does the job just as well.

Nourish Organics Facial Toner: Another product I can find cheaper and just as effective. It worked fine, but I won’tn be repurchasing.

Nourish Organics Face Lotion: This product, however, I have already repurchased and will continue to do so. It smells great, and I love that it is a lightweight moisturizer but leaves my skin feeling incredible. At $15, it’s still kind of expensive for a moisturizer for me, but it lasts a while since I only use it at night and on rainy days. Also my acne-prone and combination skin is so particular that if a product works well, I’ll shell out the dough.

Juice Beauty Organics Cleansing Milk: This sample I got in a Petit Vour subscription box (which I recommend for literally any and everyone). This was my first Juice Beauty product (I’ve received another since), and I really liked this product. I used it as a make-up remover because it sounded gentle, and my skin is pretty sensitive. It removed the make-up effectively, and it smells great. Unfortunately it didn’t last long though, and the full sized is just a hare over my budget for a product I could potentially be using for 5 days a week during the run of a show. But it’s totally on my radar for future purchases when I have a bit more of a buffer.

Pacifica Pefume (French Lilac and Persian Rose): Everyone and their mother knows by now how I feel about Pacifica and their perfumes. These are my third and fourth full sized purchases, and I have repurchased the full size of Persian Rose as well as buying the roller ball version. So, yeah, still obsessed.

Wegman’s Organic Cotton Rounds: I finally used these guys up! I used them to remove make-up and nail polish, but even though they were organic, I still felt wasteful. I have since purchased reusable cotton rounds.

Sea Essentials Soap: This summer Sea Essentials had a huge 50% off sale, and I went crazy and got a bunch of full sized soaps, bath bombs, bubble bars, and samplers. In August I used up Daylight, which is my favorite, Avocado Addiction, which was super moisturizing, a Tangerine Beer sampler which smelled crisp and fruity, and a rose bubble bar, which I loved and lasted me two baths. If you want to know more about Sea Essentials Soap Company, see my first Shop Small Saturday post and visit her Etsy shop!

– T

Leave a Reply

